How to deactivate a computer, a user, or group:
- Right-click the computer, user, or group you want to deactivate and select Deactivate from the context menu.
The Deactivate dialog box appears. - Define your settings and confirm them with Finish.
-
Distribution Command
- Software Distribution
- Remove Software from configuration file (DDC). The corresponding distribution commands in the DDC files in the directory .\Empirum\Configurator\Values\ under MachineValues\ Domain or UserValues\ Domain will be deleted.
- Change distribution option to UNINSTALL and update DDC. All software packages of the selected configuration group, including all subgroups, are uninstalled via the distribution command.
- Software Distribution
- Deactivate all assignments, both in configuration and assignment groups
-
Operating System
-
Operating System configuration (OS.ini)
The operating system configuration will be deleted. - PXE. Deactivates the PXE boot image.
-
Operating System configuration (OS.ini)
-
Distribution Command
This option is not active for the deactivation of users, since operating system templates are only assigned to computers or groups.