How to deactivate a computer, a user, or group:

  1. Right-click the computer, user, or group you want to deactivate and select Deactivate from the context menu.
    The Deactivate dialog box appears.
  2. Define your settings and confirm them with Finish.
    • Distribution Command
      • Software Distribution
        • Remove Software from configuration file (DDC). The corresponding distribution commands in the DDC files in the directory .\Empirum\Configurator\Values\ under MachineValues\ Domain or UserValues\ Domain will be deleted.
        • Change distribution option to UNINSTALL and update DDC. All software packages of the selected configuration group, including all subgroups, are uninstalled via the distribution command.
    • Deactivate all assignments, both in configuration and assignment groups
    • Operating System
      •  Operating System configuration (OS.ini)
        The operating system configuration will be deleted.
      • PXE. Deactivates the PXE boot image.

This option is not active for the deactivation of users, since operating system templates are only assigned to computers or groups.