Unnecessary redundancies may occur through multiple assignments within the assignment groups, additional assignments within the software groups or through external interfaces.
The Redundancies menu option (right-click on an assignment group > Expert > Redundancies) allows you to ensure that the assignment groups are reorganized in an optimum way. This will, however, not change the final configuration for the individual systems or users to be managed.
Therefore, it makes, for instance, more sense to integrate multiple assignments within the assignment group by assigning a software package to the superordinated assignment group only, rather than assigning it to each of the individual subordinated groups.
Assignments of software packages via assignment groups are checked for redundant overlaps within the configuration groups and deleted, if desired.
The Redundancies dialog displays the selected assignment group with all of its subgroups and all assigned objects.
In their initial state, both windows display the actual state of the selected configuration group.

The redundancy check is performed for the selected options. The left windows shows you any multiple/redundant assignments of objects. The right window displays options of how you could restructure the configuration groups/assignment of objects. Use the Cancel button to exit the dialog without making modifications.